Kilteevan Tidy Towns 2019 AGM Brief Report


A very well attended and positive Tidy Towns AGM was held in Kilteevan Community Centre December 9th.

The meeting decided unanimously that Kilteevan should enter the Supervalue Tidy Towns competition for 2020.

Chairpersons KTT Award Winners for 2019 were as follows

KTT Tidy Towns Superhero 2019                                Ned Gilligan

Photo Caption Competition                                        Hugh Brennan

Sense of Fun and Light-heartedness                         Ray Clabby

100% Attendance                                                     Gertie Murphy

The following is our 22 strong committee for 2020.

Chairperson: Eileen Fahey, Secretary: Marguerite Croghan, Treasurer: Hugh Brennan

Lena Coyle, Ned Gilligan, Fiona Kilmartin, Barney Donlon, David Gibbons, Joe Fox, Gertie Murphy, Mattie Murphy, Ray Clabby, Sean Mooney, Caitriona Dolan, Trish Fox, Fiona Coen.

A hearty welcome our Seasonal Committee Members; Sarin Abraham, Bridie Egan, Meabh Egan Kevin Fannon, James Mooney and Kieran Coyle.

We also have the dedicated support of our Junior Tidy Towns team through Kilteevan National School.

The continued support of our numerous anonymous hard working volunteers in the community is very much appreciated also.

We look forward to another fun filled, hard working year and we are asking the entire community to for support for this vitally important environmental initiative.

Published Dec.10th 2019


back to top

Contact Us

Kilteevan, Roscommon, Co. Roscommon



This project received grant aid from Roscommon LEADER Partnership Rural Development Programme which is financed by the Irish Government under the Rural Development Programme Ireland 2007-2013 and by the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development: Europe investing in Rural Areas.sponsors